List of current members

The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations that leads international efforts to defeat hunger (FAO, 2020).
CIPAV is a Non-Governmental Non-Profit Organization founded in 1986 in Colombia, and since then it has worked together with rural producers in the development of sustainable agricultural production systems in applied and participatory research processes.
INTA is the National Institute of Agricultural Technology in Argentina, which contributes to the sustainable development of the agricultural, agri-food and agro-industrial sector through research and extension. INTA is responsible for promoting innovation and knowledge transfer for the growth of the country.
The Federal University of São João del-Rei (UFSJ) was established on 21 April 1987 as the São João del-Rei Higher Education Foundation (FUNREI). In 2002 it was transformed into a University.
s Note: The membership of the GNSPS is currently being updated